The Competitiveness and Innovation Group (CIG), headed by Undersecretary Rafaelita M. Aldaba, was established in support of Agenda 3 of the President's 0+10 socio-economic agenda to increase competitiveness and ease of doing business.
The other official of the CIG is Assistant Secretary Mary Jean T. Pacheco
Under the CIG are the following bureaus/offices:
Bureau of Trade and Industrial Policy Research (BTIPR)
Provides coherent, consistent, and clear trade and industry policies in support of the national economic development agenda.
Competitiveness Bureau (CB)
Implements quality and productivity programs for industrial competitiveness. It serves as the secretariat for the National Competitiveness Council (NCC) and Philippine Quality Award (PQA).
E-Commerce Office (ECO)
Oversees E-Commerce activity in the country and is in charge of implementing Philippine E-Commerce Roadmap 2015-2020.
Philippine Accreditation Bureau (PAB)
The Philippine Accreditation Bureau (PAB), formerly the Philippine Accreditation Office (PAO), provides accreditation to Conformity Assessment Bodies (CABs) such as Certification Bodies, Inspection Bodies, Testing and Calibration Laboratories, and Medical Testing Laboratories in accordance with ISO standards, international requirements, and PAB accreditation criteria.
In addition, the CIG oversees the Brunei Darussalam-Indonesia-Malaysia-Philippines East ASEAN Growth Area (BIMP-EAGA) Affairs.
to top